Whoaaa there.

Sunny Day

I’d like to clear up some confusion from my last post.

I do not think ALL petite items are awful.  There are a lot of great petite stores that exist, but it’s a young community, and I just don’t want to see what I’ve noticed grow and become a bigger problem.

It’s pretty normal to see a crop of new creators pop up and feel their way through the market when a new venue appears.  If you’re one of those people, I say go for it.  What I’ve written shouldn’t be a major concern for you.  If you question an item you’ve made, just hand it to someone you believe to be unabashedly honest, and they’ll let you know if they like it or not, and why.

I would never deny anyone the joy of making something SL as a means of self-expression.  Owning a shop can be fun, and I recommend everyone try it at least once.

Once you get the hang of owning a store, then do step back and look at your items, and ask yourself if there’s any way to improve them.

Good luck and remember to have fun first!

Leave a Reply

Sugar Girls

Sweet Fashion from Sweet Girls

Lazy Designers

Not actually lazy, just busy.

Whiskey Shots

photos and words by Whiskey Monday

Bluebird's Song

an excuse for me to shop & indulge in vanity photos

