KOOQLA

KOOQLA

I’m trying to get shadows to work, this is what I managed to get for today.  … This isn’t quite it, is it?

You know, I think SL needs to make it easier for people to activate shadows.  This game is great and all, but half the reason people tend to quit playing is because a lot of things in Second Life are so difficult.  The learning curve is difficult, the assimilation into the game culture here is difficult.. there are more reasons for people to leave, than there are for them to stay.  Don’t get me wrong–this game is gorgeous and I love playing it, but Linden Labs has a long way to go to making this grid user friendly.

Today I found a new skin store I hope sticks around–KOOQLA, which I think might be using an Eloh template and building off of it with a unique face (I say this because of the mouth shape and the dimples I’m finding at the corners).  The makeup is imaginative and the shading is strong.  It’s going to take a bit for the artist to get their shading more flesh-friendly, but I like the ideas they’re taking to rendering.

We need more hand-drawn artists out there, I don’t care what anyone says!  Good job, KOOQLA.

KOOQLA

Skin – KOOQLA – TYGI (Mist)

Dress – Magoa – Brigadier Dress

Hair – Lelutka – Biggest Hair

Leave a Reply

Sugar Girls

Sweet Fashion from Sweet Girls

Lazy Designers

Not actually lazy, just busy.

Whiskey Shots

photos and words by Whiskey Monday

Bluebird's Song

an excuse for me to shop & indulge in vanity photos

