Jack Spoon

Jack Spoon

A bunch of people are trying to tug me over to Hangars to chill with them, so I have to make this fast!

I wanted to wear something colorful today (when don’t I?), so I decided to show off this cute Jack Spoon top. I love how vibrant it is. The shirt has seams if you get it, but to me, the print distracts you from it.

There’s been talk of seams in designs lately and yeah, sometimes people won’t buy something if it has seams in it. I skip over stuff where it’s obvious, and I’ve personally lost sales due to it too. It takes a lot of careful work to make sure prints match up (it can be a nightmare, actually), but you can get around it by airbrushing in a seamline so that it looks intentional.

But honestly?  I still have clothing from designers that do have seams, but because they’re so imaginative, if the seams aren’t really bad then I don’t mind wearing it.

I took this picture at Juicy Cafe. The bar area is my favorite, but I like the sitting room too.

Jack Spoon

Jack Spoon

Maybe I should make my Flickr pics bigger now? It was tough to edit this in Picnik, the resize option isn’t that great there.

Skin – Pink Fuel – Alyx (Candy Hearts)
Hair – Lelukta – Jolie
Top – Jack Spoon – Santana Shirt
Earrings – Glow Studio – Kurloo Earrings
Makeup – Chelle – Fruity (Strawberry)
Eyeliner – a.e.meth – Wet Eyeliner
Shorts – Secret Store – Highwaisted Shorts
Shoes – G-Field – Flower Pumps

Leave a Reply

Sugar Girls

Sweet Fashion from Sweet Girls

Lazy Designers

Not actually lazy, just busy.

Whiskey Shots

photos and words by Whiskey Monday

Bluebird's Song

an excuse for me to shop & indulge in vanity photos

